Header Title
View | Help
Concerto for 3 Bassoons
First Edition
3 bassoons, string orchestra
Catalogue Number: HV145
Duration: approx. 12 minutes
Conductor's score and parts
Hire only
Piano reduction and parts: £22.00
Study score: £12.00
Add to cart
Skill level (A-E): D
1. Allegro
2. Largo
3. Gigue: Allegro vivace

(Audio generated by Sibelius)

The Concerto (subtitled "In the style of Handel") is dated 1937 on the title page of the original manuscript. It was first performed in July of that year at Ottershaw College (later School) with the composer, Oliver Corderoy and John Dunlop as soloists. Thereafter it was played a further 11 times between 1938 and 1971 in a variety of venues. with the composer as one of the soloists in each case.

We are grateful to the composer's daughter, Sally Kirby, for permission to publish this edition.

Copyright 2005 – 2022 Hop Vine Music