Header Title
View | Help
First Edition
4 bassoons
Catalogue Number: HV096
Duration: approx. 10 minutes
Score and parts: £20.00
Skill level (A-E): D
1. Slowly—Allegro
2. Menuetto e Trio
3. Fugue: Allegro
4. Bourée I/II

(Audio generated by Sibelius/NotePerformer)

This suite was written in August 1940 arranged from a previous work: Concerto Grosso in F for orchestra in the style of Handel. Material from the Suite was subsequently arranged as a Concerto Grosso for 4 bassoons and strings. The composer indicated that it could be played as 3 bassoons and contrabassoon with suitable changes in the parts. This edition gives both versions.

We are grateful to the composer's daughter, Sally Kirby, for permission to publish this edition.

Copyright 2005 – 2023 Hop Vine Music