Header Title
View | Help
Concerto Grosso
First Edition
4 bassoons, string orchestra
Catalogue Number: HV097
Duration: approx. 12 minutes
Conductor's score and parts
Hire only
Piano reduction and parts: £20.00
Study score: £12.00
Add to cart
Skill level (A-E): D
1. Pomposo—Allegro
2. Largo
3. Fugue: Allegro
4. Menuetto e Trio
5. Gigue: Allegro

(Audio generated by Sibelius/NotePerformer)

This Concerto Grosso is dated December 1969–January 1970 on the title page of the original manuscript. It contains material from an earlier Suite for 4 Bassoons which is dated August 1940. A subtitle reads "(more or less in the style of Handel) ", while one on the Suite reads "(adapted from Concerto Grosso in style of Handel for orchestra in F)".

We are grateful to the composer's daughter, Sally Kirby, for permission to publish this edition.

Copyright 2005 – 2023 Hop Vine Music